Summer Is Coming!

With less than 60 days to summer my Facebook and Instagram feeds are full of weight loss ads, friends ‘shaping’ up and women worried about bikini season.

Let’s be real, I am not one of those people right now because of my current situation. However, I am concerned about maternity swimsuits for our upcoming lake trips. LOL!

With all of the hype about summer, I figured I’d share my best tips for starting (and keeping) a healthy lifestyle.

To create a habit of any kind, you truly need 21-30 days of doing. Whether this includes exercise, nutrition focus, or water intake, 21-30 solid days of doing this will create a lasting habit. This is why I recommend a program such as Autumn Calabrese’s 21 Day Fix. In just 21 days you create a habit of working out daily for 30 minutes, while altering your nutrition for your best results!

The second tip is water, water and oh yeah, more water! I reside in Arizona, where it’s a very dry heat and dehydration is an every day occurrence here. Did you know that lack of enough water causes headaches, fatigue and can lead to poor skin? Sure enough, lack of water can do more than just that! A quick calculation will you give you a desired amount of ounces per day. That calculation is your body weight, divided by two.

The final tip is all about my current favorite thing, NUTRITION! You can exercise all day long, you can drink an excess amount of water but, if you’re fueling your body with CRAP you won’t get awfully far. Additionally, eating the right food but the wrong portions can be harmful to your goals.

I hope this helps you kick off your summer goals and maintain them into fall! As always, I’m readily available to be YOUR coach! Even pregnant with twins, I’m still out here hustling to make sure my body is as prepared as possible.

XO – Sabrina

Published by

Regular Ruiz's

Hey ya'll! Welcome to The Regular Ruiz's blog, v-log, and just plain everything site! We've built this website to share all of our experiences, pain, and our fitness journey. Have any questions, please feel free to ask!